Nokkrar góšar tilvitnanir ķ Douglas Adams og Woody Allen

I love deadlines. I like the whooshing sound they make as they fly by.

Douglas Adams

 

I may not have gone where I intended to go, but I think I have ended up where I needed to be.

Douglas Adams

 

There is a theory which states that if ever anybody discovers exactly what the Universe is for and why it is here, it will instantly disappear and be replaced by something even more bizarre and inexplicable. There is another theory which states that this has already happened.

Douglas Adams

 

He felt that his whole life was some kind of dream and he sometimes wondered whose it was and whether they were enjoying it.

Douglas Adams

 

Nothing travels faster than the speed of light with the possible exception of bad news, which obeys its own special laws.

Douglas Adams

 

Writing is easy. You only need to stare at a piece of blank paper until your forehead bleeds

Douglas Adams

 

To give real service you must add something which cannot be bought or measured with money, and that is sincerity and integrity.

Douglas Adams

 

The mere thought hadn't even begun to speculate about the merest possibility of crossing my mind.

Douglas Adams

 

“I refuse to answer that question on the grounds that I don't know the answer”

Douglas Adams

 `You'd better be prepared for the jump into hyperspace. It's unpleasently like being drunk.'`What's so unpleasent about being drunk?'

`You ask a glass of water.'

Douglas Adams

 

First we thought the PC was a calculator. Then we found out how to turn numbers into letters with ASCII — and we thought it was a typewriter. Then we discovered graphics, and we thought it was a television. With the World Wide Web, we've realized it's a brochure.

Douglas Adams

 

A learning experience is one of those things that says, 'You know that thing you just did? Don't do that.'

Douglas Adams

 

I can't listen to that much Wagner. I start getting the urge to conquer Poland.

Woody Allen

 

I don't want to achieve immortality through my work... I want to achieve it through not dying.

Woody Allen

 

I took a speed reading course and read 'War and Peace' in twenty minutes. It involves Russia.

Woody Allen

 

I'm astounded by people who want to 'know' the universe when it's hard enough to find your way around Chinatown.

Woody Allen

 

If it turns out that there is a God, I don't think that he's evil. But the worst that you can say about him is that basically he's an underachiever.

Woody Allen

 

Interestingly, according to modern astronomers, space is finite. This is a very comforting thought-- particularly for people who can never remember where they have left things.

Woody Allen

 

My education was dismal. I went to a series of schools for mentally disturbed teachers.

Woody Allen

 

Not only is there no God, but try getting a plumber on weekends.

Woody Allen

 

There are worse things in life than death. Have you ever spent an evening with an insurance salesman?

Woody Allen

 

You can live to be a hundred if you give up all the things that make you want to live to be a hundred.

Woody Allen

 

« Sķšasta fęrsla | Nęsta fęrsla »

Bęta viš athugasemd

Ekki er lengur hęgt aš skrifa athugasemdir viš fęrsluna, žar sem tķmamörk į athugasemdir eru lišin.

Innskrįning

Ath. Vinsamlegast kveikiš į Javascript til aš hefja innskrįningu.

Hafšu samband